10 teams advance to the CyberTitan National Finals in Ottawa, ON each Spring based on how they score through the CyberPatriot competition.

Open Division teams (8) will be determined by teams’ top scores in their select regions, with 1 additional team advancing as a wildcard and 1 top Middle Division team. Please note that only 2 teams per school will advance to the Finals, regardless of CyberPatriot score/rankings.

Qualifying teams are announced each March.

Please see below for the qualifying criteria for advancement to finals:

  • Open Division – Western Canada (BC, AB, SK, MB, YT, NT, NU) x 4 teams
  • Open Division – Eastern Canada (ON, QC, PE, NL, NS, NB) x 4 teams
  • Open Division – National x 1 team (Wildcard)
  • Middle Division – National x 1 team

Please note that the above information may change each Fall/Winter as determined by the competition development committee.